Dartmouth
Organizational Chart
Office of the Provost
Divisional Leadership

David Kotz - Provost

Courtney McManus- Executive Assistant to the Provost

Elizabeth Smith - Dean of the Faculty (A&S)

Duane Compton - Dean of the Geisel School of Medicine

Douglas Van Citter - Interim Dean of the Thayer School of Engineering

Matthew J. Slaughter - Dean of the Tuck School of Business

F. Jon Kull - Dean of the Guarini School of Graduate & Advanced Studies

Barbara Will - Vice Provost for Academic Affairs (Academic Programs and Initiatives, Al Initiatives, Centers and Institutes, Global Affairs)

Geoffrey G. Parker - Arthur L. Irving Institute for Energy & Society

Scott D. Pauls - Dartmouth Center for the Advancement of Learning

Victoria Holt-Dickey Center for International Understanding

Sonu S. Bedi - Ethics Institute

John R. Stomberg- Hood Museum of Art

Mary Lou Aleskie- Hopkins Center for the Arts

Kimberly Juanita Brown – Institute for Black Intellectual and Cultural Life

Steve R. Swayne - Montgomery Fellows Program

Helene Rassias-Miles - Rassias Center

Bruce Duthu - Tribal Services and Solutions Project

Kenya Tyson - Vice Provost for Strategic Initiatives & Innovation (Strategic Initiatives, Academic Operations, Academic Compliance, Academic Policy, Institutional Research, Fiscal Planning, Operations and HR, Digital and Online Learning, Student Time Away, Advancement Liaison)

Dean Lacy - Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs (Faculty Recruitment and Retention, Faculty Diversity and Equity, Professional Development, University-wide faculty Programs and Initiatives, Academic Clusters Initiative, Council of the General Faculty, Fellowship Program)

Dean Madden - Vice Provost for Research (Research Integrity, Institutional Office for Animal Care and Use, Animal Care and Use Program (ACUP), Center for Comparative Medicine and Research (CCMR), Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee (IACUC), Committee for the Protection of Human Subjects (CPHS/IRB), Human Subjects Institutional Official, Clinical Trials Office (CTO) joint oversight with DHMC), Electron Microscope Facility (EMF), Institute for Security, Technology, and Society (ISTS), Office of Sponsored Projects (OSP), Grant Proposal Support Initiative (GrantGPS)

Eric Fossum - Vice Provost for Entrepreneurship & Technology Transfer (Office of

Entrepreneurship and Technology Transfer, Technology Transfer Office (TTO), Magnuson Center for Entrepreneurship, West Coast DEN, Dartmouth Applied Leadership & Innovation (DALI) Lab)

Ann Hudak & Eric Ramsey - Co-Interim Deans of the College

Susanne Mehrer - Dean of the Libraries

Mitchel W. Davis - Vice President for Information Technology & Chief Information Officer **Jed Dobson** - Special Advisor to the Provost on Artificial Intelligence

Laura A. Ogden - Special Advisor to the Provost on Climate and Sustainability

Last Updated: 1/8/2025