

MONTGOMERY FELLOWS PROGRAM (MFP) COMMITTEES

Last Updated: February 15, 2024

Charge:

<u>Nomination Committee</u>: meet 1–3 times a calendar year to review and approve nominations as well as make nomination recommendations to the MFP staff

<u>Advisory Committee</u>: meet once a calendar year to review the MFP program and advise the MFP on future directions

Term Limits:

<u>Nomination Committee</u>: There are no term limits. The MFP nomination committee shall have a pool of faculty members, approved by the provost, from which the MFP director, in consultation with the provost, will draw from 1–3 times throughout the year to act on nominations.

<u>Advisory Committee</u>: All members of the Advisory Committee shall be appointed for a period of three years and should be staggered.

Memberships:

Nomination Committee:	
Steve Swayne (chair)	Director, Montgomery Fellows Program
Ellen Henderson	Assistant Director, Montgomery Fellows Program
Janice McCabe	Faculty Member – House Professor
Naaborko Sackefyio-Lenoch	Faculty Member – House Professor
Iyabo Kwayama	Faculty Member
Ezzedine Fishere	Faculty Member
Caitlin Hicks Pries	Faculty Member
Sol Diamond	Faculty Member
Manish Mishra	Faculty Member
Jessica M. Chiriboga	Student Assembly President or representative
Advisory Committee:	
Barbara Will	Provost or representative
Steve Swayne	Director, Montgomery Fellows Program
Ellen Henderson	Assistant Director, Montgomery Fellows Program
Mary-Ella Zietz	Associate Provost or representative (must have oversight of the MFP endowment)
Jane Lipson	Dean of Faculty or representative
Alexis Abramson	Dean of Geisel, Guarini, Thayer, or Tuck
Curt Welling	Faculty Member
Jennifer Lind	Faculty Member
Kimberly Brown	Center or Institute Director
Jessica M. Chiriboga	Student Assembly President or representative