

DARTMOUTH CLIMATE COLLABORATIVE- ADVISORY COUNCIL

Last Updated: JULY 30, 2024

Council Charge:

The Dartmouth Climate Collaborative Advisory Council has an initial one-year charge to help coordinate the activities addressing climate and sustainability across the academic and operational spaces at Dartmouth. There are many groups on campus doing work related to climate and sustainability (Climate Futures Initiative, Irving Institute for Energy and Society, campus decarbonization, Sustainability Office, and many academic departments and centers). This committee has the unique role of stepping back and looking at the entire ecosystem of work at Dartmouth and helping find ways to elevate that work collectively. The committee has two main responsibilities:

- 1. Provide feedback on climate and sustainability priorities, goals, and strategies at the intersection of Dartmouth's academic and operational initiatives.
- 2. Foster additional connections across a range of groups, both internally on campus and externally with the Upper Valley community, alumni, and businesses.

The committee will meet at least quarterly (potentially more frequently) and will report to Provost Kotz '86 and SVP of Capital Planning and Campus Operations Keniston, who will serve as the primary liaisons to the Senior Leadership Team for this committee.

The Council will be chaired by Laura Ogden, Professor of Anthropology, Special Advisor to the Provost on Climate and Sustainability and Rosi Kerr '97, Director of Sustainability. Membership includes a Trustee representative, 2 alumni representatives, two student representatives, 2 faculty representatives and a representative from Sustainable Hanover.

Membership:

<u>Name</u>	Role
Laura Ogden (co-chair)	Professor of Anthropology,
	Special Advisor to the
	Provost on Climate and
	Sustainability
Rosi Kerr '97 (co-chair)	Director of Sustainability
Hilary Thomkins '90, H'19	Partner with Hogan Lovells, Dartmouth
	Trustee
Meredith Kelly	Chair Department of Earth Sciences,
	Professor of Earth Sciences
Justin Mankin.	Associate Professor of Geography
Dan Kalfatas '96	Chairman of 3Degrees, Irving Advisory Board Member
John Sterman '77	Jay W. Forrest Professor of Management at MIT's
	Sloan School of Management, volunteer leader in
	the of 2.0 process
Bea Burak '25	
Judith Colla Lindsay Lu '26	Sustainable Hanover Representative
Kristen Jovanelly	PhD Candidate in Ecology, Evolution, Environment, and Society Program