

COUNCIL ON SPONSORED ACTIVITIES (CSA)

July 1, 2024 to June 30, 2025

Functions:

- 1. To propose and endorse internal policies regulating the activities sponsored by agencies outside the College.
- 2. To propose and endorse institutional positions in response to policies of external sponsoring agencies as they affect the College.
- 3. To review periodically the scope and impact of sponsored activities in relation to institutional purposes.
- 4. To propose and endorse institutional policies with regard to patents, copyrights, technology transfer, and the like.
- 5. To submit a report to the General Faculty at the end of each academic year.

Membership:

The Council on Sponsored Activities shall consist of the Provost, the Chief Financial Officer, the Vice Provost for Research, the Director of Sponsored Projects, the Director of Technology Transfer, the Director of Research Integrity and Security, the General Counsel, the Deans of the Faculty of Arts and Sciences, the three Professional Schools, and the Guarini School of Graduate and Advanced Studies, or their duly appointed representatives; one member from each of the three Professional School faculties; and two members from the Faculty of Arts and Sciences delegated from the voting membership of the Committee on the Faculty. The Vice Provost for Research shall serve as chair.

The chair shall have the authority to form committees and working groups as needed to address issues that fall within the purview of the Council, including the Conflict of Interest Committee.

<u>Name</u>	<u>Membership</u>	Term End Date
Dean Madden, Chair	Provost (or representative); Vice Provost for Research	Role-Based
Dianne Ingalls	Chief Financial Officer (or representative)	Role-Based
Jill Mortali	Director, Office of Sponsored Projects	Role-Based
Kim Rosenfield	Director, Technology Transfer Office	Role-Based
Henrike Frowein	Director, Research Integrity	Role-Based
TBD	General Counsel (or representative)	Role-Based
Jane Lipson	Dean of the Faculty of A&S (or representative)	Role-Based
Jen Friend	Geisel Dean (or representative)	Role-Based
Ian Baker	Thayer Dean (or representative)	Role-Based
Erin Mansur	Tuck Dean (or representative)	Role-Based
Jon Kull	Guarini Dean (or representative)	Role-Based
Paul Barr	Geisel Faculty member	June 30, 2027
Vacant	Thayer Faculty member	
Gordon Phillips	Tuck Faculty member	June 30, 2027



Eric Edmonds Michael Cox Arts & Sciences Faculty member Arts & Sciences Faculty member June 30, 2026 June 30, 2025