

COUNCIL ON LIBRARIES

July 1, 2024 to June 30, 2025

Functions:

- 1. To represent the faculty and students in maintaining the excellence of the Library with respect to its collections, resources, services, programs, and spaces for the benefit of the Dartmouth community.
- 2. To assist in strategic planning for the Library by keeping the Dean of Libraries informed about current and future library needs for teaching, learning, and research, and providing liaison between the Dean of Libraries and the faculties of Dartmouth.
- 3. To advise the Dean of Libraries on formulation and implementation of policies and programs in relation to collection development and collection management, development of new library services and on other matters of general library policy.
- 4. To submit a report to the General Faculty at the end of each academic year.

Membership:

The Council on the Libraries shall consist of the Dean of Libraries; the Provost or delegate; the Dean of College or delegate; the Dean of the Guarini School of Graduate and Advanced Studies or delegate; six members of the Faculty of Arts and Sciences (two from each division, from different departments, appointed by the Committee on Organization and Policy); one member from each of the three Professional Schools; three students (two undergraduates and one graduate); and one postdoctoral scholar. The Vice President of Information Technology serves as a non-voting member.

Name Susanne Mehrer, Convener Barbara Will Joe Castelot Jon Kull Alexander Chee Richard Granger Jennifer Miller D.G. Webster Claudia Olivetti Noelia Cirnigliaro David Goodman	<u>Membership</u> Dean of Libraries Provost (or representative) Dean of the College (or representative) Guarini Dean (or representative) A&S Faculty Member A&S Faculty Member A&S Faculty Member A&S Faculty Member A&S Faculty Member Geisel faculty member	<u>Term End Date</u> Role-Based Role-Based June 30, 2025 Role-Based June 30, 2026 June 30, 2027 June 30, 2027 June 30, 2025 June 30, 2025 June 30, 2025
David Goodman	Geisel faculty member	June 30, 2025
Mary Albert	Thayer faculty member	June 30, 2027
Dan Feiler	Tuck faculty member	June 30, 2026
Sabik Jawad '26	Undergraduate Student	June 30, 2025
Samay Sahu '27	Undergraduate Student	June 30, 2025
Zack Peters	Graduate Student	June 30, 2025
Solange Saxby	Postdoc	June 30, 2025
Mitch Davis	Vice President and Chief Information Officer	Role-Based