

COUNCIL ON LIBRARIES

July 1, 2023, to June 30, 2024

Functions:

- 1. To represent the faculty and students in maintaining the excellence of the Library with respect to its collections, resources, services, programs, and spaces for the benefit of the Dartmouth community.
- 2. To assist in strategic planning for the Library by keeping the Dean of Libraries informed about current and future library needs for teaching, learning, and research, and providing liaison between the Dean of Libraries and the faculties of Dartmouth.
- 3. To advise the Dean of Libraries on formulation and implementation of policies and programs in relation to collection development and collection management, development of new library services and on other matters of general library policy.
- 4. To submit a report to the General Faculty at the end of each academic year.

Membership:

The Council on the Libraries shall consist of the Dean of Libraries; the Provost or delegate; the Dean of College or delegate; the Dean of the Guarini School of Graduate and Advanced Studies or delegate; six members of the Faculty of Arts and Sciences (two from each division, from different departments, appointed by the Committee on Organization and Policy); one member from each of the three Professional Schools; three students (two undergraduates and one graduate); and one postdoctoral scholar. The Vice President of Information Technology serves as a non-voting member.

<u>Name</u>	<u>Membership</u>	Term End Date
Alexander Chee	A&S Faculty Member	June 30, 2026
Marcelo Gleiser	A&S Faculty Member	June 30, 2024
Bing He	A&S Faculty Member	June 30, 2024
D.G. Webster	A&S Faculty Member	June 30, 2025
Claudi Olivetti	A&S Faculty Member	June 30, 2025
Noelia Cirnigliaro	A&S Faculty Member	June 30, 2026
David Goodman	Geisel faculty member	June 30, 2025
Zack Peters	Graduate Student	June 30, 2024
Mitch Davis	Vice President and Chief Information Officer	Role-Based
Sue Mehrer, Convener	Dean of Libraries	Role-Based
Jon Kull	Guarini Dean (or representative)	Role-Based
TBD	Postdoc	
Paul E. Sunde	Provost (or representative)	Role-Based
Joe Castelot	Dean of the College (or representative)	June 30, 2025
Geoffrey G. Parker, Chair	Thayer faculty member	June 30, 2025
Dan Feiler	Tuck faculty member	June 30, 2025
TBD	Undergraduate Student	
TBD	Undergraduate Student	