

## **COUNCIL ON HONORARY DEGREES**

July 1, 2024 to June 30, 2025

## **Functions:**

- 1. To represent the four faculties of the College in conference with the President and Trustees on the award of honorary degrees.
- 2. To cooperate with the Committee on Commencement in determining faculty participation at Commencement and on similar occasions.

## **Membership:**

The Council on Honorary Degrees shall consist of three members of the Faculty of Arts and Sciences (one from each division) appointed by the Committee on Organization and Policy, and one member from each of the three Professional School faculties.

<u>Name</u>	<u>Membership</u>	Term End Date
Joseph Aguado	A&S faculty member – Arts & Humanities	June 30, 2027
Johannes van Erp, <b>Chair</b>	A&S faculty member – Sciences	June 30, 2026
Elizabeth Cascio	A&S faculty member – Social Sciences	June 30, 2025
Lucas A. Salas Diaz	Geisel faculty member	June 30, 2026
Tillman Gerngross	Thayer faculty member	June 30, 2026
Andrew Bernard	Tuck faculty member	June 30, 2027
Devin Gray, Convener	President's Office	Role-Based