

COUNCIL ON HONORARY DEGREES

July 1, 2023, to June 30, 2024

Functions:

- 1. To represent the four faculties of the College in conference with the President and Trustees on the award of honorary degrees.
- 2. To cooperate with the Committee on Commencement in determining faculty participation at Commencement and on similar occasions.

Membership:

The Council on Honorary Degrees shall consist of three members of the Faculty of Arts and Sciences (one from each division) appointed by the Committee on Organization and Policy, and one member from each of the three Professional School faculties.

Name Membership

Alva Taylor Tuck faculty member
Antonio Gomez Arts & Humanities faculty member
Elizabeth Cascio Social Sciences faculty member
Johannes van Erp Sciences faculty member
Lucas A. Salas Diaz, **Chair** Geisel faculty member
Tillman Gerngross Thayer faculty member