

COUNCIL ON COMPUTING

July 1, 2023, to June 30, 2024

Functions:

- 1. To advise and consult with the VP/CIO on technology issues, services, standards, policies, and priorities that affect the faculty, students and staff of Dartmouth College.
- 2. To advise and consult with the VP/CIO on developing appropriate communication channels to Dartmouth faculty, students, and staff so that the Dartmouth constituencies are informed about information technology issues, and Computing Services has a variety of channels where concerns can be raised.
- 3. To advise the General Faculty, the officers of administration, and the Board of Trustees on questions of information technology policy.
- 4. To submit a report to the General Faculty at the end of each academic year.

Membership:

The Council on Computing shall consist of the Provost, the Dean of the Faculty, the Dean of the College, the Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer (or their representatives); the Vice President of Information Technology/Chief Information Officer, Librarian of the College; six members of the Faculty of Arts and Sciences (two from each division, from different departments) appointed by the Committee on Organization and Policy; one member from each of the three Professional School faculties; two undergraduate students and one graduate student.

Non-voting members of the Council shall include: the IT Directors from each of the three Professional Schools, three members from Computing Services representing support for Arts and Humanities, Social Sciences, and Sciences divisions, and the Director of Library User Services.

The Vice-President of Information Technology shall have the authority to form subcommittees as needed to provide advice on particular computing issues. Appointments of members of the Faculty of Arts and Sciences to such subcommittees shall be made by the Committee on Organization and Policy. All appointments to such subcommittees shall be for a one-year term which can be renewed.

<u>Name</u>	<u>Membership</u>	End of Term
Adam Kleinbaum, Chair	Tuck Faculty Member	June 30, 2026
Feng Fu	Sciences faculty member	June 30, 2024
Chad Elias	Arts & Humanities faculty	June 30, 2026
Sean Westwood	Social Sciences faculty member	June 30, 2024
Jane Lipson	Dean of Faculty (or representative)	Role-Based
Nicholas C. Jacobson	Geisel faculty member	June 30, 2025
Steve McAllister	Geisel IT Director	Role-Based
Mitch Davis, Convener	Vice President and Chief Information Officer	Role-Based
Erin DeSilva	Computing Services	June 30, 2025
Maureen Hennigan	Computing Services	June 30, 2025
Joe Doucet	Computing Services	June 30, 2025
Adrian Meehan	Computing Services	June 30, 2025



Sue Mehrer	Dean of Libraries (or representative)	Role-Based
Daniel Chamberlain	Associate Dean of Libraries, Research and Digital Strategies	Role-Based
Dean Madden	Provost (or representative)	Role-Based
Amy Hunt	Dean of the College (or representative)	Role-Based
Geoffroy Hautier	Thayer faculty member	June 30, 2025
Mark Franklin	Thayer IT Director	Role-Based
Geoff Bronner	Tuck IT Director	Role-Based
Anthony Fosu '24	Undergraduate Student	June 30, 2024
Gerol Fang '23	Undergraduate Student	June 30, 2024