

## **COUNCIL ON BENEFITS**

July 1, 2023, to June 30, 2024

## **Functions:**

- 1. To review with the President policies and decision-making processes which bear on the benefits program at Dartmouth College.
- 2. To advise and consult with appropriate constituent groups on significant changes being contemplated well before the deadline for finalizing them.
- 3. To receive from the Office of Human Resources on at least an annual basis a report, complete with appropriate data and comparative information, regarding 1) responsiveness of the benefit plan to the needs of faculty and staff, 2) competitiveness with the plans of other institutions, and 3) cost effectiveness of Dartmouth's benefit plan.
- 4. To review and evaluate the College's employee benefits program and to make recommendations to the President with regard to the modification of existing employee benefit plans and the design of any new benefit programs
- 5. To submit a report to the General Faculty and other interested parties at the end of the academic year.

## Membership:

The Council on Benefits shall consist of four members of the Faculty of Arts and Sciences (one drawn from the voting membership of the Committee on Faculty and three appointed by the Committee on Organization and Policy), one member from the Faculty of the Tuck School, one member from the Faculty of the Thayer School, two members from the Faculty of the Geisel School, four representatives from exempt ranks and eight members from non-exempt and non-union service employee ranks. Members shall serve on the council for a term of three years, with the terms of service staggered. The chair shall be appointed by the President from among the members. The Vice President and Chief Human Resources Officer, or their representative, shall be a non-voting member and serve as staff to the council.

<u>Name</u>	<u>Membership</u>	Term End Date
Rich Howarth	A&S Faculty member	June 30, 2025
Desiree Garcia	A&S Faculty member	June 30, 2024
Glenn Micalizio	A&S Faculty member	June 30, 2026
Lynn Patyk	COF (Faculty delegate)	Role-Based
Lesa Knapp	Staff, Exempt	June 30, 2024
Jeffrey Rodriguez	Staff, Non-Exempt	June 30, 2024
Andrew Lapple	Staff, Non-Exempt	June 30, 2024
Philip R. Charbonneau	Staff, Non-Exempt	June 30, 2024
Kristina A. Fletcher	Staff, Non-Exempt	June 30, 2024
Jomysha Stephen	Executive Vice President	Role-Based
Sara Lester	Chief Human Resources Officer (or representative)	Role-Based
Scott Frew	Chief Financial Officer	Role-Based
Eszter Balazs	Benefits Payroll Administrator	June 30, 2024



Diane Ingalls	Controller and VP for Finance	Role-Based
Jake Kransteuber	Sr. Financial Analyst, Financial Planning & Budget Office	Role-Based
Michelle Scichilone, Convener	Executive Director, Total Rewards	Role-Based
Courtney Rotchford	Director, Benefits and Wellness	Role-Based
Kate Eldridge	Benefits Administrator	Role-Based
David Bennett	Staff, Exempt	June 30, 2024
Caitlin Howe	Geisel Faculty Member	June 30, 2024
Matthew Havrda, Chair	Geisel Faculty Member	June 30, 2025
Jay Satterfield	Staff, Exempt	June 30, 2026
Sarah Westney	Staff, Non-Exempt	June 30, 2026
Meghan Paulette	Staff, Non-Exempt	June 30, 2024
Geoff Luke	Thayer faculty member	June 30, 2025
Ashley L. Parker	Staff, Non-Exempt	June 30, 2024
Paul Mutone	Staff, Exempt	June 30, 2024
Phil Stocken	Tuck Faculty Member	June 30, 2025