

ACADEMIC PLANNING COUNCIL

Last Updated: April 1, 2024

Charge:

To serve in an advisory capacity to the Provost, meeting as needed, to:

- serve as a central point for discussion of academic issues of relevance across campus;
- consider proposed academic programs (degrees, departments, centers, institutes): their alignment with the institutional mission, their place in the context of other campus programs, and their financial sustainability;
- consider proposed institutional policies and their impact on academic programs;
- review reports from major institution-wide studies;
- discuss strategic institutional issues related to the academic mission of the College.

Membership:

Name Role
Dave Kotz Provost

Kenya Tyson Senior Associate Provost

Barbara Will Vice Provost for Academic Affairs

Eric Fossum Vice Provost for Entrepreneurship & Technology Transfer

Dean Lacy Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs
Dean Madden Vice Provost for Research

Erin DeSilva Associate Provost for Digital and Online Learning
Libby Barlow Associate Provost for Institutional Research

Jomysha Stephen Executive Vice President for Strategy and Special Counsel to the President
Sandhya Iyer Senior Vice President, General Counsel and Secretary to the Board of Trustees

Shontay Delalue Senior Vice President and Senior Diversity Officer
Bob Lasher Senior Vice President for University Advancement

Iustin Anderson Senior Vice President for Communications

Josh Keniston Senior Vice President for Capital Planning and Operations

Cheryl Bascomb Vice President for Alumni Relations

Lee Coffin Vice President for Enrollment & Dean of Admissions & Financial Aid

Mitch Davis Vice President for Information Technology and Chief Information Officer

Ann Root Keith Interim Chief Advancement Officer

Scott Frew Chief Financial Officer

LaMar Bunts Chief Transformation Officer

Sue Mehrer Dean of Libraries Elizabeth Smith Dean of Faculty

Matthew Delmont Associate Dean of Faculty for International and Interdisciplinary Studies, A&S

Samuel Levey Associate Dean of Faculty for the Arts & Humanities, A&S

Jane Lipson Associate Dean of Faculty for the Sciences, A&S

John Carey Associate Dean of Faculty for the Social Sciences, A&S

Scott Brown Dean of the College

Jon Kull Dean of the Guarini School
Alexis Abramson Dean of the Thayer School

Ian Baker Senior Associate Dean, Research and Graduate Programs, Thayer School

Matt Slaughter Dean of the Tuck School

Brian Tomlin Senior Associate Dean for Faculty and Research, Tuck School

Duane Compton Dean of the Geisel School

Erika Brown Dean of Faculty Affairs, Geisel School